2012.05.20. 22:22 nfo

Bloggers’ Quilt Festival : Spring 2012

 

BQF-Tower.gif

 

If you are here visiting as part of the Blogger's Quilt Festival, welcome!

 

I discovered the world of the different appliances for myself recently. My present favourite is the star making ruler:

 CSILLAG VARÁZSLÓ.JPG

 

 

The number of the variations is practically inexhaustible... only our imagination can set a limit.

 

If I have a lot of time I sew up stripes with differing width and I cut 8 triangles to make a star.

IMG_7499_1.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If I feel lazy I grab an already patterned, striped fabric and 20 minutes later I have a very cute block.

IMG_7746.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Try it yourselves! Have fun!

Greetings from Hungary!

 

(Allthough the blog was written in hungarian, but the pictures are national. :-) In the tags on the right side the FOLTVARRÁS means Patchwork/Quilt, and ERIKA's me.)

 I'm the 447. on Amy's site.

komment

süti beállítások módosítása